Editor’s Note: On January 10, 2022, during the Omicron stage of the COVID-19 pandemic, The Cliff Dwellers held its first ever “hybrid” Annual Members’ Meeting. For the first time in a long time members turned out in person, while others still maintained a careful social distance with Zoom participation. Club President Carla Funk thanked everyone for coming and introduced me to kick off the meeting with a bit of Club history followed by some fake observations on Fake News and mask wearing celebrities.

The President’s Report of Carla Funk was then followed by Committee Reports. Ed Gordon gave the Treasurer’s Report. He also gave the 21st Century Fund Report on behalf of himself and Committee Co-Chair Leslie Recht. Mike Deines gave the Membership Committee Report for absent Chair Bill Drennan. He also updated the Members on the House and Communications Committees’ activities. Joan Pantsios gave the Program Committee Report and Walker Johnson followed with The Cliff Dwellers Arts Foundation Report in the absence of Trish VanderBeke. The business of the Annual Members’ Meeting then concluded with selection of three directors on the recommendation of the Nominating Committee Chair Leslie Recht.

For a finale, the perennial massacre of The Cliff Dwellers closing anthem Zivio! was directed by Mike Deines, who led Members in their regular struggle with the song’s complicated lyrics.

If you click on the grid at the lower right corner of the video above, you’ll see the chapter headings pop up. They and the buttons on the bottom of the video let you jump to any part of the proceedings you have an interest in.